17-Nov-2011 10:03 AM

Qatar Airways announces seven new routes for 2012

Qatar Airways announced (16-Nov-2011) its 2012 route expansion programme focusing on Australia, Africa, Europe and the Middle East. New destinations will include Perth (Australia), Helsinki (Finland), Zagreb (Croatia), Gassim (Saudi Arabia), Zanzibar (Tanzania), Kigali (Rwanda) and Mombasa (Kenya). Operating from the airline’s hub in Doha, all seven new routes will be launched over the next few months. They will join previously announced Baku (Azerbaijan) and Tbilisi (Georgia) which are will become part of Qatar Airways’ network from 01-Feb-2012. The airline’s 2011 expansion programme has so far seen the launch of flights to 14 destinations – Bucharest (Romania), Budapest (Hungary), Brussels (Belgium), Stuttgart (Germany), Aleppo (Syria), Shiraz (Iran), Venice (Italy), Montreal (Canada), Medina (Saudi Arabia), Kolkata (India), Sofia (Bulgaria), Oslo (Norway), Benghazi (Libya) and Entebbe (Uganda). Chongqing becomes Qatar Airways’ final new route of 2011, being launched as its fifth gateway in China from 28-Nov-2011.  [more - original PR]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership gives you access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More