8-Jul-2010 10:47 AM

WestJet adds three new destinations, 10 new routes for winter schedule

WestJet announced (07-Jul-2010) plans to add services from Toronto Pearson to New Orleans, Santa Clara, Cuba, and Grand Cayman Island from Nov-2010, under its 2010/11 winter schedule. The carrier also plans to add 10 new routes and expanded service on more than 30 others. WestJet plans seasonal non-stop services between: Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Saskatoon, Regina, Montreal and Montego Bay; Montreal, Calgary and Varadero, Cuba; Toronto and Palm Springs. WestJet will extend the following routes from seasonal to year-round: Ottawa to Halifax and Vancouver; Toronto to Bermuda, Samana and Punta Cana (Dominican Republic), Puerto Vallarta (Mexico).

WestJet will also increase the number of seasonal, non-stop flights from Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Saskatoon, Regina, Winnipeg, Toronto, Ottawa and Montreal to destinations including Honolulu, Maui, Cancun, Puerto Vallarta and Cabo San Lucas. [more]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership gives you access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More