3-Mar-2011 1:51 PM

SADC considers single visa and joint carrier

South Africa's Regional Tourism Organisation have proposed a single visa to be applicable in South African Development Community (SADC) member states (Daily News, 01-Mar-2011). Delegates to the Board of Directors meeting are proposing a single visa be applicable in SADC member states. The directors from Tanzania, Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Zambia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland and Zimbabwe also considered a form a joint SADC regional carrier.

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership gives you access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More