Qantas Network Update - Expanded codeshare with Alaska Airlines

Direct News Source

Qantas is providing its Frequent Flyers with greater opportunity to earn and redeem points on more flights across the US by expanding the number of city pairs it codeshares with Alaska Airlines from 25 to 52.

From 20 May 2018, Qantas will add its code to 27 city pairs operated by Alaska Airlines from hub cities Los Angeles and San Francisco, offering customers increased connectivity between Australia and North and Central American destinations such as New Jersey, Boston, Chicago, Washington and Mexico.*

These new codeshare services connect to Qantas’ existing Sydney-San Francisco service and new Melbourne-San Francisco service, which starts on 1 September 2018, as well as Qantas’ daily direct flights to Los Angeles from Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.

The new flights are in addition to Qantas’ existing codeshare arrangements on 25 Alaska Airlines services and follows the full integration of the Virgin America network into the Alaska Airlines network, which will be completed on 25 April 2018.

In addition to being able to earn and redeem points on more Alaska Airlines services, eligible Qantas customers will also be able to access Alaska’s lounge network in available cities.

The full list of new codeshare routes are as follows:

• Los Angeles – Newark (EWR)
• Los Angeles – Las Vegas (LAS)
• San FranciscoBaltimore/Washington (BWI)
• San FranciscoBoston (BOS)
• San FranciscoChicago (ORD)
• San FranciscoFort Lauderdale (FLL)
• San FranciscoHonolulu (HNL)
• San FranciscoIndianapolis (IND)
• San Francisco – Kahului/Maui (OGG)
• San FranciscoKona (KOA)
• San FranciscoLas Vegas (LAS)
• San Francisco – Nashville (BNA)
• San FranciscoNewark (EWR)
• San Francisco – New Orleans (MSY)
• San Francisco – Orlando (MCO)
• San FranciscoPhiladelphia (PHL)
• San FranciscoPuerto Vallarta, MX (PVR)*
• San FranciscoRaleigh-Durham (RDU)
• San FranciscoAustin (AUS)
• San FranciscoSalt Lake City (SLC)
• San FranciscoSan Diego (SAN)
• San Francisco – San Jose Del Cabo, MX (SJD)*
• San FranciscoWashington Dulles (IAD)
• San FranciscoWashington Reagan (DCA)
• HonoluluOakland (OAK)
• HonoluluSan Diego (SAN)
• Honolulu – San Jose (SJC)

*Subject to government and regulatory approvals.

This press release was sourced from Qantas on 09-Apr-2018.