21-Mar-2022 2:51 PM

Portugal allows non essential travel from five additional countries

Portugal's Government amended (15-Mar-2022) its COVID-19 pandemic air traffic rules to extend the possibility for travellers from Angola, Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique and Sao Tome and Principe to carry out non essential travel to Portugal. The obligation to provide COVID-19 vaccination or recovery certificates and testing for SARS-CoV-2 virus remains in force. Passengers without an EU Digital COVID Certificate (EU DCC) or recognised certificate must provide proof of a negative nucleic acid amplification or antigen test, carried out within 72 or 24 hours of departure, respectively. [more - original PR]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More