30-Jul-2018 12:23 PM

BRICS countries sign MoU on regional aviation cooperation

CAAC announced (27-Jul-2018) Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa signed a MoU to promote comprehensive development of regional aviation cooperation between the BRICS countries. As previously reported by CAPA, the MoU establish an institutional framework for cooperation on civil aviation issues, including:

  • Regional connectivity policies and practices;
  • Regional airports;
  • Air navigation services;
  • Airport infrastructure management;
  • Qualification and training;
  • Civil aviation regulations and regulatory agencies. [more - original PR - Chinese]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More