11-Jun-2013 8:32 AM

American Airlines Group Inc announces board of directors and senior leadership team

American Airlines and US Airways named (10-Jun-2013) the members of the board of directors and senior leadership team of the combined company, American Airlines Group Inc, effective after the closing of the merger between US Airways and American Airlines. The new senior leadership team and board of directors are:

Senior leadership team:

  • Scott Kirby - President: Responsibilities include planning, marketing, sales, alliances, pricing/yield management and operations;
  • Elise Eberwein - Executive Vice President, People and Communications: Responsible for human resources, media relations, internal communications, social media and public affairs;
  • Beverly Goulet - Chief Integration Officer: Will lead the complex integration process of merging American Airlines and US Airways into one airline;
  • Robert Isom - Chief Operating Officer and Chief Executive Officer of US Airways, Inc post-close: Responsible for all aspects of airline operations, including customer service, flight operations, maintenance, regional carrier management, cargo, safety and security;
  • Stephen Johnson - Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs: Responsibilities include corporate and legal affairs, government and regulatory affairs, labor relations, and real estate;
  • Derek Kerr - Chief Financial Officer: Responsible for oversight of all financial areas, including financial planning and analysis, corporate finance and treasury functions, purchasing, controller and audit functions and investor relations;
  • Maya Leibman - Chief Information Officer: Responsible for all information technology systems, including systems development, infrastructure, and planning;
  • William Ris -Senior Vice President, Government Affairs: Responsible for all federal and international government and regulatory affairs and public policy.

Board of Directors:

  • Thomas W Horton;
  • W Douglas Parker;
  • John T Cahill;
  • James F Albaugh;
  • Jeffrey D Benjamin;
  • Michael J Embler;
  • Matthew J Hart;
  • Alberto Ibarguen;
  • Richard C Kraemer;
  • Denise M O'Leary;
  • Ray M Robinson;
  • Richard P Schifter.

[more - original PR 1] [more - original PR 2] [more - original PR 3][more - original PR 4] [more - original PR 5] [more - original PR 6]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership gives you access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More