Airports Authority of India is issuing tenders for duty-free concessions at seven airports

SYDNEY (Centre for Asia Pacific Aviation) - Airports Authority of India (AAI) announced plans to issue tenders for duty-free concessions at seven Indian airports by mid Jan-06.

The airports include Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Calicut, Chennai, Goa, Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram. Currently, most of the duty-free shops in India are operated by ITDC, whose contracts have expired.

News such as this delivered daily to your inbox from the Centre's Airport Business Daily. Click the icon below for more information.


Want More Analysis Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More