10-Jun-2021 3:23 PM

UAE restricts entry from DRC, Uganda and Zambia

UAE's General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA), via its official Twitter account, confirmed (09-Jun-2021) the suspension of entry of travellers from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), Uganda and Zambia, effective 23:59 on 11-Jun-2021 (WAM, 09-Jun-2021). The restriction applies to UAE and international carriers and includes passengers having transited through these countries, with exceptions for UAE citizens and other specified groups. 

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More