14-Feb-2020 8:20 AM

Russia introduces temporary ban on operation of China charters by Russian carriers

Russia's Federal Air Transport Agency introduced (13-Feb-2020) a temporary ban on the operation of charter services to China by Russian carriers. Azur Air, I-Fly, IrAero, NordStar Airlines, Nordwind Airlines, S7 Airlines and Ural Airlines completed China services as of 13-Feb-2020. Aurora and Yakutia Airlines suspended services to China based on their own decisions. Aeroflot continues to operate scheduled services from Moscow Sheremetyevo to Beijing, Guangzhou, Hong Kong and Shanghai. [more - original PR - Russian]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More