1-Jul-2020 10:40 AM

EU Council agrees to start lifting travel restrictions for residents of 14 countries

Council of the European Union recommended (30-Jun-2020) plans to gradually lift temporary restrictions on non essential travel into the EU, with the list of countries to be exempt to be reviewed every two weeks. From 01-Jul-2020, travel restrictions for residents of the following countries will be lifted: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay. Lifting of restrictions from China will be subject to confirmation of reciprocity. The Council recommendation is not a legally binding instrument. The authorities of the member states remain responsible for implementing the content of the recommendation. [more - original PR]

Want More News Like This?

CAPA Membership provides access to all news and analysis on the site, along with access to many areas of our comprehensive databases and toolsets.
Find Out More